How Are We Doing?

We are confident that we offer the best car-buying experience possible at Volkswagen South Hills. Take a look at what visitors have said about our Clearly Better Car Buying experience or submit your own testimonial. We are always looking to improve at Volkswagen South Hills, and any feedback is greatly appreciated. If you are looking for a great car in the Pittsburgh area, Volkswagen South Hills should be your first choice.

Customer Lobby
42 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Alice Hradisky 20 Jul 2017
excellent service department very helpful. and usually get my car in a reasonable time. Like working with them.
5 rate
Cars.com
Travis C., Cranberry Township, PA 31 May 2017
The entire process was swiftly completed. Many thanks to Brandee Stratigos, my sales consultant, and Michael Dixon, the store sales manager. This buying experience was not like others, everyone went above and beyond. Brandee showed me how everything worked in my new car. As soon as I said I wanted t...o buy the car, I was in finance within 15 minutes. Thanks again for giving me the best buying experience! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Robert S., Pittsburgh, PA 24 May 2017
They were ready to take my vehicle on time, had a shuttle ready to take me to my office, and were communicative throughout the day.  They contacted my extended service company, secured payment, had the fan parts in stock (which is typically unheard of) and fixed the car within the day, and were abl...e to accommodate my time frame to pick the vehicle up.  They even let me know about an issue with the way my tires were wearing that could cause road noise. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Keith 22 Apr 2017
I went in just to compare the new GTIs to the Honda Civic hatchback and found an amazing deal on a barely used one that met all my requirements and then some. Craig and Mike were very friendly and easy going. The entire experience from test drive to trade in to driving off the lot in my new VW felt ...stress free and fair. There was none of the pushy car salesman vibe you find almost everywhere else. They were very knowledgeable, but more importantly, if they weren't sure about an answer, they weren't afraid to say so and ask someone else or look it up. I'm very happy with my new car and highly recommend the sales staff at South Hills. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
VW Fan 20 Feb 2017
Excellent service. Loaner car provided due to the length of time for transmission service. Great interactions with service staff.
5 rate
Cars.com
Gretchen L., Pittsburgh, PA 13 Jan 2017
My husband and I have been visiting this location to service our Volkswagens for the past year. I couldn't be happier with the service provided and the friendliness of the staff. Mark, who is usually working the service desk is an expert in customer service. He couldn't be kinder or more hel...pful. They also have a wonderful shuttle service. Their driver, Dan, is also incredibly professional and very friendly. I would definitely recommend this location to service your vehicle. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Michael McNamara 14 Dec 2016
This is my second VW purchased from Cochran South Hills VW, and I have had virtually all of my services performed at that location. Before becoming a Cochran VW customer I avoided dealership service departments, but I've had outstanding service and have taken my Jetta and now my Passat there exclus...ively. Their service department also factored into my decision to purchase there. 5 stars! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Alexandria 11 Dec 2016
I actually bought my VW at another local dealership but have been taking it to Cochran because it's closer to home. Their service department is so friendly and helpful. I call and they usually can get me in that day and leave it to me as to what time I want to come. They keep in contact throughou...t the day as to the status of my car which is really nice. Their staff is extremely friendly and they go above and beyond! When my current lease is up I plan on getting my next vehicle through Cochran. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
DAVE FROM BROOKLINE 01 Oct 2016
repairs were made rapidly and the service advisors were extremely helpful
5 rate
Cars.com
Doug M 23 Jul 2016
Although I am a longtime VW owner, this is the first time I have visited #1 Cochran Volkswagen of the South Hills. My objective was to purchase a new Jetta, and I was focused on a particular car. It did not take long to agree on a price, and start the process moving. While the paperwork was being... prepared, the Sales Consultant, Rob G., took great pains to explain the vehicle to me and answer any of my questions, especially those involving the dashboard display. Likewise, the Office Manager, David A.. was very thorough in explaining the finances, warranties, and maintenance schedules. The facilities are very clean and comfortable, and provided a nice place to wait while the buying process unfurled. All in all, it was a pleasant experience. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.