Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2019
 

What can I say but, "Wow!" This morning sealed the deal that Cochran VW in the South Hills will be my go-to place for cars for the future. We went to look at a used Passat just before Labor Day and were told that it had just been sold. I was looking for a Passat because I was using a 16-year-old model and it was too expensive to keep on the road. Well, Sierra, the salesperson, showed us a couple of other cars, but they did not feel quite right. So we left. And by the time we got home we had an email telling us of two Passats which had been taken in and were being detailed. One was diesel and one was gas. We went to see the gas model and it was perfect. The mileage was in our range and the price was bang on. We arranged to buy it and the financing was smooth. We thought we might have to wait a few days to get the car, but it was ready when we were going to leave. And now for the rest of the story. We took it out on the road and put about 600 miles on it. Coming back late at night we picked up a large piece of metal in the tire. It was not leaking air so I made a service appointment. I was told that it might have to be replaced because of the position of the puncture. But when it was ready, the charge was minimal and the tire had been patched. Many other places might have taken advantage of the situation and sold me a new tire. But these people are honest.

Read at Cars

Yelp logo
Yelp Sep 10, 2019
 

What can I say but, "Wow!" This morning sealed the deal that Cochran VW in the South Hills will be my go-to place for cars for the future. We went to look at a used Passat just before Labor Day and were told that it had just been sold. I was looking for a Passat because I was using a 16-year-old model and it was too expensive to keep on the road. Well, Sierra, the salesperson, showed us a couple of other cars, but they did not feel quite right. So we left. And by the time we got home we had an email telling us of two Passats which had been taken in and were being detailed. One was diesel and one was gas. We went to see the gas model and it was perfect. The mileage was in our range and the price was bang on. We arranged to buy it and the financing was smooth.  We thought we might have to wait a few days to get the car, but it was ready when we were going to leave.  And now for the rest of the story. We took it out on the road and put about 600 miles on it. Coming back late at night we picked up a large piece of metal in the tire. It was not leaking air so I made a service appointment. I was told that it might have to be replaced because of the position of the puncture. But when it was ready, the charge was minimal and the tire had been patched. Many other places might have taken advantage of the situation and sold me a new tire. But these people are honest.

Read at Yelp

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2019
 

Daniel Giancola was incredible. He was very professional, knew about the vehicle features, and really put customer service first. I couldn't ask for a better person in sales. To top it off, he was honest, bright, and thoughtful. Someone, give this guy a promotion! Loved my experience at #1 Cochran Volkswagen.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2019
 

Daniel Giancola was incredible. He was very professional, knew about the vehicle features, and really put customer service first. I couldn't ask for a better person in sales. To top it off, he was honest, bright, and thoughtful. Someone, give this guy a promotion! Loved my experience at #1 Cochran Volkswagen.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2019
 
Yelp logo
Yelp Sep 5, 2019
 

Great service at VW.  I walked in and told them what I wanted and what I wanted to pay monthly and they made it happen.  When I took my car in to be serviced they let me know my inspection was past due and had no problem when I asked them to do the inspection and dig through my car to get the documents they needed.  Everyone was really nice and helpful at times when they could have easily told me to get my s%#t together.  When my lease is up I'll be back for another.

Read at Yelp

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2019
 

As a financial advisor, I assist clients/friends with car purchases. I was sent a link from my client to a car she saw at this dealer. She said she spoke with Jessica Cupini. I called Jessica on said car and we negotiated some numbers. The negotiations were very easy and very transparent. There was no pressure and the deal was great compared to their competitors. We agreed on the deal and my client went in that evening to sign the paperwork. Everything was so smooth and transparent. Thanks again for the great care!!

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2019
 

As a financial advisor, I assist clients/friends with car purchases. I was sent a link from my client to a car she saw at this dealer. She said she spoke with Jessica Cupini. I called Jessica on said car and we negotiated some numbers. The negotiations were very easy and very transparent. There was no pressure and the deal was great compared to their competitors. We agreed on the deal and my client went in that evening to sign the paperwork. Everything was so smooth and transparent. Thanks again for the great care!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2019
 

First time here for service. Seems good so far. I like the availability of drive up service or making an appointment.

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Aug 27, 2019
 

I recently purchased a Tiguan at the South Hills location for #1 Cochran. The staff could not have been more amazing! First off was Ryan, he contacted me before I even came to the store to understand more what I was looking for in car. When I finally came into the store, he was ready to help and gave me the full attention that everyone should receive. They mentioned the were currently short staffed and appreciated my patience, but not once did they ever make me feel like I was waiting on someone. The color that I was looking for was not currently in stock and Ryan and Jessica informed me it would be within the week. They kept me informed of where my car was at and when it would get there. By the end of the week I was driving off the lot in exactly what I wanted. Brandon, in Finance, was also great to work with. He made everything so easy and explained everything very clearly. He even was out helping get my car cleaned up and ready for me to leave with. Truly a great team at Volkwagen.

Read at Yelp


Leave Us A Review