Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Mar 8, 2021

Went there to look at the car, they had it pulled in the garage for me to look at. Car was detailed and fully serviced perfectly. Easy to work with staff and very kind.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2021

I recently bought a new VW Tiguan from the South Hills Cochran dealership. To be honest I was worried about the sales people being too pushy, but they were very welcoming, informative, and gave me the space I needed to make a decision. Joe W. was a pleasure to work with, keeping me in the loop and providing detailed information throughout the process. We had very candid interactions and I felt like he had my best interest in mind the entire time. I would definitely recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2020

Brought my vehicle in for a recall. The appointment was Easy to schedule online, tons of availability for appointments and the employees are always professional to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2020

They did a great job. Got me in and out quickly. Even saved me some money on new tires that I was going to need soon. Can't say enough good things about this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2020

Excellent Service. Kind and intelligent staff. Clean waiting room. Satisfied with my experience, and will be visiting again for my next service appointment in addition to shopping around when the time comes for a new VW!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2020

Took my Passat in for service and they are nothing but great and professional. They took the time to text me updates about the vehicle and updated me every step of the way. Will always go here for cars and service

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2020

Great service, advice, professionalism. After visiting surrounding dealers in the area I can say I had a better experience than the others combined. Ease of making an appointment online was great, aswell as the follow up after service. If you are contemplating buying a car or having yours serviced, give them a call first.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2020

Completed all of the negotiations by phone and online with Sierra, our salesperson. Showed up at the dealership, signed and drove away. Pleasure working with Sierra. The dealership located the vehicle we wanted and had it transported in. Only negative is the lack of parking.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2020

I went in to have a part repaired on my car. I was literally there for only 30 minutes. This was the best and the quickest experience that I ever had with a dealership!!!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2020

Very quick and efficient and courteous service. Very clean facility. During this pandemic I felt very safe and secure that all safety procedures were being followed.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2020

I am glad I went to Cochran for my used car purchase. There was problem discovered after purchase not covered under warranty but Cochran fixed to my complete satisfaction. My salesperson Sierra was great.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2020

Went in for an oil change. Service was quick with competitive prices. Waiting area was clean. Service manager was very pleasant and the dealership seems to implement a good COVID policy.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2020

Great service from the team at Cochran with a high regard for delivering safe service in this Covid environment with careful attention to cleanliness and safety.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2020

Excellent Corporate Culture Built by #1 Cochran, sales process non pressure with the clear cut pricing ( very fair), very knowledgeable friendly people. I had experienced the #1 Cochran culture/values at Cochran Washington Audi, that is why I traveled the extra distance to Cochran Volkswagen rather than going around the corner from me to Three Rivers Volkswagen. Shout outs to Todd, Jessica, and Rob. Well done

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2020

Getting my inspection quick and easy. It was completed in just a couple hours even though I dropped the vehicle off. Will definitely return for future service.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2019

Needed a new battery on a Saturday morning, arrived 9:30a, service completed by 11:15a. Service express was a life saver for a weekend problem! Thanks, Cochran VW

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2019

My 2018 Atlas had a rubbing sound in front end. Dropped it off the night before my appointment initially had an issue where the sales guy whO assisted me misplaced my keys so when I called the next day to get status the service department didn’t even know my truck was there. I was upset at first but Mark in service went above and beyond to search for my keys and handle the situation. He then continued to keep me informed on the status of my vehicle until it was ready for pick up. Marks outstanding service more than made ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2019

What can I say but, "Wow!" This morning sealed the deal that Cochran VW in the South Hills will be my go-to place for cars for the future. We went to look at a used Passat just before Labor Day and were told that it had just been sold. I was looking for a Passat because I was using a 16-year-old model and it was too expensive to keep on the road. Well, Sierra, the salesperson, showed us a couple of other cars, but they did not feel quite right. So we left. And by the time we ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2019

Daniel Giancola was incredible. He was very professional, knew about the vehicle features, and really put customer service first. I couldn't ask for a better person in sales. To top it off, he was honest, bright, and thoughtful. Someone, give this guy a promotion! Loved my experience at #1 Cochran Volkswagen.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2019

As a financial advisor, I assist clients/friends with car purchases. I was sent a link from my client to a car she saw at this dealer. She said she spoke with Jessica Cupini. I called Jessica on said car and we negotiated some numbers. The negotiations were very easy and very transparent. There was no pressure and the deal was great compared to their competitors. We agreed on the deal and my client went in that evening to sign the paperwork. Everything was so smooth and transparent. Thanks again for the great care!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2019

As a financial advisor, I assist clients/friends with car purchases. I was sent a link from my client to a car she saw at this dealer. She said she spoke with Jessica Cupini. I called Jessica on said car and we negotiated some numbers. The negotiations were very easy and very transparent. There was no pressure and the deal was great compared to their competitors. We agreed on the deal and my client went in that evening to sign the paperwork. Everything was so smooth and transparent. Thanks again for the great care!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2019

I recently purchased a Tiguan at the South Hills location for #1 Cochran. The staff could not have been more amazing! First off was Ryan, he contacted me before I even came to the store to understand more what I was looking for in car. When I finally came into the store, he was ready to help and gave me the full attention that everyone should receive. They mentioned the were currently short staffed and appreciated my patience, but not once did they ever make me feel like I was waiting on someone. The color that I was looking for was ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2019

Excellent values on used cars. The salesman, Joe, was very helpful and able to answer all questions. I would definitely return to Cochran Volkswagen if buying a used or new car.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2019

I went to look at a use SUV. Found myself looking at the new ones . They put there team together to try to make it happen for me. I was able to get a new SUV in my budget . Very thankful for their hard work.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2019

Today, Brenda (this is a shout out) listened to me brag about the emerald beauty of our 2017 SE Beetle in Bottle Green! I'm getting sick as I write this. Finally, I get around to making an appt. and Brenda acted as if I WASN"T a lunatic. Joking aside. Brenda has a product knowledge on the fancy door lighting. All of them have this high level of hospitality + expertise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2019

Ryan and the rest of the team did an outstanding job helping me with the car purchase. They were knowledgeable and friendly throughout the experience. I highly recommend them to anyone purchasing a new car!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2019

I had a certain car that I wanted and I found it. When I went to the dealership everyone was very helpful and friendly. They had the exact car I was looking for. Color, model and price. I went home in that very car that day.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2019

Trevor was very knowledgeable about the car and made the experience of test driving and financing as easy and enjoyable as possible. I wish every car salesman to be as good as he is!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2019

Ryan smith was a great help in purchasing my new vehicle. The customer service is outstanding and they are there to help! I would recommend going to them over any other vw dealership. They even title your vehicle in other states if you are not a PA resident. Other dealerships would not do this for me. They really are #1!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2019

Trevor was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful throughout the whole process. The dealership is clean and welcoming, and they have some nice incentives when you buy from Cochran. Friendly sales and a straightforward dealership. Transparent pricing and they were generous and fair with my trade-in. The value they gave me what pretty much what I was expecting to get after doing my own research, and was glad I didn't have to fight over it. The deal did hit a bump when the vehicle I chose had an issue off the lot. But the team worked with me to get past ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2019

Excellent experience. Came in looking for a Tiguan, Ryan Smith helped me out with everything I needed. I would absolutely go back and recommend the dealership/salesmen to others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2019

Great experience! Ryan was wonderful and worked hard to make this deal happen! Brady was very knowledgeable and helpful through the process. My deep appreciate to Jessica and Brett for making it an easy negotiation and easy transaction. Will definitely refer everyone I can ! And thanks Ryan for setting up my Bluetooth and taking the time to show me all the bells and whistles in the car. Super day!! Super team!!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2019

Recently purchased a new VW Atlas. Ryan, Caitlyn and the team at South Hills VW were awesome! The entire process took about 3 days, and considering they had to get the vehicle from another dealer, and I was securing my own financing, it was super fast. When we showed up at the dealership, the car was ready to go, despite them being a bit short staffed (no lot attendant the day we took delivery). The vehicle was missing the monster mats and had a small ding on the passengers side, which they were quick to bring to resolution on both items. ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2019

Helped me find my perfect first car. Although I did not buy one from him, he sent me multiple offers and was very nice and like to me. I would definitely work with him again in the future and recommend him to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2019

Helped me buy out a lease and start a new lease. My situation was a little complex as I am tied in both leases with my parents. But he was patient and supportive. He went above and beyond when it came to finding the car color that I wanted. I started my first lease with Trevor in 2016, so I knew I could go back and start a second. Trevor didn’t disappoint, and he made it all possible! Trevor is the reason I came back to Volkswagen on West Liberty. He customized his experience with me and made sure I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

Did a great job. Smooth process in and out with no hassles. I would recommend this dealership and sales people to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

We love VW's and wanted the Atlas, but ended up buying a car with more leg room in the third row due to tall people in our family. Ryan was informative and helpful. He answered all our questions and worked to get us the features we were looking for (aside from leg room that wasn't available). We went through the Costco auto program, which I also recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2019

Ryan Smith and Caitlin Martin were terrific. After the vehicle I had me eye on was sold they worked to find a comparable model and were able to offer a competitive price on a higher end trim package. I went home with the new car that night. Awesome experience and awesome team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2019

Trevor was so personable and helpful. We weren't sure what we wanted and he took the time to ask the right questions and explain all of the options. It was super easy and stress free! No pressure and amazing service. We ended up with everything we wanted and more!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2019

I’m very impressed with the prompt response I got from Ryan! He answered all my questions and even sent me links through text of cars I said I was interested in. I plan to come back again for a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2019

From search to buy #1 Cochran knows how to do it right..Great communication with my salesman Ryan Smith and quick paperwork so I could roll strong in my new Toureg!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2019

Ryan the salesperson was excellent. Responsive, knowledgeable, professional and not pushy at all. Best experience I’ve ever had buying a car. Would recommend to anyone

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2019

Got a Check Engine light on my VW Golf. Went there on 05/06 for the scheduled service . The service advisor was knowledgeable and gave me a good explanation of what the issue was after running it through the scanner. He kept me informed right through the process of getting the car serviced and answered all the questions I had. I am extremely satisfied in the analysis, repair and turn around time for my car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2019

Ryan was very helpful making sure I got the 3rd row vehicle I was looking for. Throughout the duration of working with Ryan I'm very pleased with all his help on making his sale possible for me. He even made sure my ride was in leaving condition with gas in the tank and cleaned up proper, hood latch was fix and the tire sensor was good!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2019

Rob Cochran is the contest winner ! How did Rob's dad, and now Rob, imbue a multi-brand company with his values of kindness, honesty and compassion? At Cochran, and that's any dealership, the trickle down is evident. Employees love what they do.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2019

Trevor was a great help every step of the way. After the dealership I was working with closed, I was directed to his dealership. I decided to buy out my lease and really was lost with what I had to do and was concerned about over-paying. He was incredibly personable and made it easy and convenient to communicate back and forth. He assisted with every question I had and made me feel confident in the decision I was making, while providing me all the different options. I look forward to our next encounters and will definitely encourage all my family ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2019

Ryan Smith did a great job at trying to find a solution for my specific needs. He was willing to go extra steps to find options, without putting pressure on me. I appreciate that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2019

From my first phone inquiry, I was pleased with the friendly, courteous and helpful response and follow up made by Ryan! I will definitely reconnect when ready for my trade-in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2019

I really liked my salesperson, Ryan Smith. He was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I decided to buy a car off of a friend or I would have gotten one from Cochran and Ryan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2019

I originally asked about a Kia Forte which they kinda sold from under me but other than that the experience through them is great I didn’t have to deal with any pressure salesman and when I went to look at another car they told me everything that was wrong and needed fixed which they did fix. I didn’t end up buying though them but would recommend new car buyers to try here before anywhere else. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2019

The whole car buying experience at Cochran was a pleasure. The professionalism, patience and attention to detail far exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Cochran VW of South Hills and I LOVE my new Golf!!!! Thanks guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2019

Ryan was really helpful and responsive. He reached out in a polite way to see if he could meet my needs. I appreciated the reach out and I appreciated the quick turn around of information.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2019

Was looking at a BMW X3. Good service and low pressure. Would have bought it if it was the 6 cylinder version. Overall good experience . Salesman can not control what engine is in the vehicle that came in used.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2019

I stopped at Cochran VW intending only to see a particular color of 2019 GTI, after a not-so-great experience with another metro area VW dealership. I walked in and was greeted by Trevor. I explained why I was there and that I had no intention of buying a car that day. After we looked at the GTI Trevor politely asked me if I might be interested in running my numbers by him. I sensed that he was low key, and we had a friendly conversation. I had done a great deal of research and I knew my $ numbers. He respected my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2019

My husband and I had such a great experience at Cochran when we purchased our used VW Jetta, that we came back and purchased our first brand new VW Passat from them!. Trevor was great to work with, flexible, friendly, knowledgeable, with a true zeal for helping people to get exactly what they need. Trevor was so great with starting the process so we didn't have such a long wait when we came in the store. He was flexible via, phone, email, and online application which I truly appreciated since we are short on time. Trevor went above and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2019

Ryan and the whole Cochran crew were awesome. They made buying a new car easy and very smooth. They were honest and very accommodating. I would recommend them to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2019

I cannot say enough great things about my experience at Cochran VW in the South Hills! Ryan Smith was honest, friendly and genuinely worked to get the best deal possible for the customer. The sales manager, Caitlin, also went out of her way to ensure a deal was made that was fair and went beyond my expectations. I cannot say enough great things about the two. A breath of fresh air for sure!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2019

I had a wonderful experience! Got an amazing deal and a beautiful new car! Jim and Brady were awesome to work with! Thank you guys so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2019

I was pleasantly surprised at the informative but not aggressive approach by the Internet salesman on phone and emails. After hearing tales of awful sales behaviors by car salesmen w women, I was worried, but need not to have been. Would recommend this company.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2019

Miranda was fast with a response. Trevor and the sales team were great. Best car buying experience I ever had. I will definitely refer friends and family to your dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2019

Thank you to Chris for being so knowledgeable on the 2019 Tiguan and providing information on the models so we made our decision. There was no pressure during this buying experience which was great. Caitlin (the sales manager) even made it possible for Chris to drive up to their North Hills dealership to get the car we really wanted so we were able to take ownership same day! Above and beyond great service! Would definitely come back again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2019

Came in to look at a couple used/CPO Golf GTIs and do a couple test drives, even though I suspected that the particular used car they had was out if my price range. Worked with Ryan, who was super great - friendly, casual, knowledgeable, and generally made the experience a breeze. The dealership was really nice, the test drive was totally without hassle, even though, like I said, I thought the car was out of my budget. Got to talking numbers and Caitlin came over - also great. We talked numbers, and they explained their no-haggle pricing - what ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2019

First of all SHOUT OUTS to Dan G. in sales and Brandon in financing! You guys are rock stars, I hope someone at the dealership reads this and gives them praise for working with me! Super laid back, I felt intimidated at first shopping for my Certified Pre-Owned, but Dan was super nice, not pushy at all and by the end of the sale I felt like he was an old friend. Loved it. Show room was clean and fresh, everything was ready to go for me, answered all questions. I had a tricky trade situation and had a few ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2019

I worked with Ryan and although I couldn't get. A car he exhausted every option befor having to break the bad news. I don't have credit and no cosigner he was trying his hardest to make sure I got a car to help me help my family more

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2019

Great service! Ryan got back to me very quickly and was able to answer all of the questions that I asked him! I would recommend the dealership and Ryan Smith.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2019

First of all SHOUT OUTS to Dan G. in sales and Brandon in financing! You guys are rock stars, I hope someone at the dealership reads this and gives them praise for working with me! Super laid back, I felt intimidated at first shopping for my Certified Pre-Owned, but Dan was super nice, not pushy at all and by the end of the sale I felt like he was an old friend. Loved it. Show room was clean and fresh, everything was ready to go for me, answered all questions. I had a tricky trade situation and had a few ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2019

I enjoyed my experience with this dealer. The sales staff was helpful and upfront about their pricing which I appreciated. I felt they were fair during the valuation of my trade in, and the service incentives customary for this dealer are great too. They were willing to make the sale the same day which was great for me, but my one knock was that it took four hours to finish - seemed a little too long, especially when I missed dinner! Overall my experience was great and I would recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2019

I inquired about the 135is as soon as it hit the site. I was over 350 miles away and could not see the vehicle for a few days. I needed to be sure of the car before I made the 5 hour trip. I requested a number of extremely specific pictures and videos that Ryan not only provided me with, but also responded within a few minutes after each request. I decided to make the trip but was set to arrive at the time the dealership closed. Ryan made sure the rest of the team knew I was on my way, and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2019

Ryan was polite and respectful. He admits when he didn't know the answer to a question and went to others for the correct answer. He interacted with honesty and humor. Ryan. Has followed up a number of times to ensure that I was satisfied and had no concerns

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2019

Ryan Smith was the Sales Rep, who worked with me in my purchase. His approach to selling a car was a little different than I was accustomed to. No high pressuring, all my questions were answered promptly and truthfully , refreshing.. I knew what Iwanted and he made happen. Thanks Ryan,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2019

The team was very supportive and kind. My family and I had a very happy experience over the two Saturdays we were there. There was an amount of transparency and comfort at the dealership that I haven’t experienced anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2019

Started this new purchase over the internet. They have a great site that lets you change up the car/options and you can see what your payment will be. It slashed the car buying time in half! Ryan was great! I can be very indecisive at times but he made me feel at ease and was very patient. He wanted to make sure I was happy with the car I chose. And I am!! I’m loving my new Jetta!! It is awesome!! Thank you Ryan, Caitlin and Trevor!! You guys are awesome 😁

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2019

I had a great experience at this VW dealership! Great customer service! Jim went above and beyond. I’d recommend working with him to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2019

I had an appointment for an oil change at the Volkswagon southhills dealership. Mike was the service rep that helped me. I also had a seam sealer recalled done that day. Mike was very professional and explaining the situation and also getting me a shuttle van to go home while I waited for my vehicle to be fixed. On top of that the shuttle driver was very professional and very quick. I'm very satisfied with their service and thank you for your help.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2019

Went in for a nail for my tire. Staff was able to put a new tire on for me within 1 hour! I had a gift card at home and Mike was nice enough to let me go home to get it to use. Very satisfied this time !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2019

My mom and I stopped at the dealership to look at a small car for her. Unfortunately, the car we stopped in to see was being test driven by someone else who ended up purchasing it. While we were waiting to see if the car was available or not, Chis searched the other inventory of Cochran's to see if there was anything else we might be interested in. Now that doesn't sound out of the ordinary at all, I'm sure you're thinking. The wonderful part was, he listened to our budget and what my mom wanted. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2019

Began this purchase online and by the time I made it to the dealership everything was ready and the purchase was quick and easy. I was very impressed at the time saved by starting online and working with someone prior to going to the dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2019

This dealership eased the process of the somewhat traumatic experience of having my car stolen. After perusing the market, #1 Cochran had the best price nationwide for my vehicle. Upon confirming my interest, Trenton, Chris, and Brady took great care of me by getting me into my new whip while working with some awkward variables. They offered to drive back my rental to Enterprise. They ensured the car was ready with a full tank of gas. And they were some of the most sincere, non-pressuring sales folks I've ever dealt with. I'm so ecstatic I went to #1 Cochran VW ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2018

Very helpful, attentive and knowledgeable sales staff and clean showroom. This is the the third Jetta that I have leased from Cochran and I have bee very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2018

Trevor savage made my car buying experience fantastic ! He understood my needs for a car and meet them within my budget which was not easy . I was looking for a new car cause I was in an accident and I’m glad I went to him . He made me feel safe to drive a car again . The financial advisor Brady wonderly was just as fantastic, I knew exactly what I was paying for and knew I was getting the best price possible. They even took time with my kids and made the experience good for them , most dealerships I went ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2018

Here in Pittsburgh because of unexpected death in family. A warning light came on - and was afraid to drive back to DC with this issue. They took me at the last minute - were efficient - honest and ordered a small interior part w/ a rip on it. Could NOT have been happier. If it wasn't so far, I'd skip the DC dealer and come back here all the time!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2018

Trevor was very easy to work with, and clearly had a deep knowledge of the VW vehicles I was interested in purchasing. Everyone at the dealership was super friendly as well.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2018

I scheduled an appointment for my Jetta to be inspected. I was able to make my appointment with one phone call and was able to get a date and time that worked well for me. When i dropped my car off I was greeted immediately and was given a ballpark pick up time and a run down of the price. My car was done in record time and I was able to pick it up without my day being consumed by waiting around. The pick up was smooth and everything about my car was explained to me. Overall great experiences ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2018

Brought my car in for it's 10K mile service, which was basically an oil change. I received prompt and friendly service, and felt like the staff was knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2018

Went in for a recall on the Jetta I bought here last year and was told it woukd take an hour. It was not only faster than an hour, it was quickly scheduled in the first place, and they made sure i was comfortable while I waited

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2018

Trevor was fantastic to work with. He really sold me on the 2017 GTI I picked up- really knew everything about the car, down to the last details. Fun guy, easy to work with, and no pressure. He even took the time to sit with me and go every last button in the car (coming from a 2011, there was a lot to learn), and made sure I was comfortable with it all, before I took it off the lot. Overall a great experience with the entire team- drove off with my dream car at an extraordinarily fair price. I’d go ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2018

My experience at Cochran South Hills was pleasant and easy. I had an appointment to get my vehicle serviced. Having an appointment definitely made everything run smoothly but the quality of service and friendliness of the staff was superb. My service was done quickly abd my questions were answered thoroughly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2018

Long story short... I was getting ready to leave for vacation and found out my 2013 Jetta had a ton of work that needed to be done before I could drive it. Ugh. Last thing I wanted to hear but the Sales team at Cochran VW on West Liberty helped me to find a new Jetta with the functions/accessories I needed at a price I could afford. Even with a few hoops popping up to jump through they were able to get me on the road a day later. They were helpful, kind and went beyond what they needed to ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2018

Everyone at this dealership did their best to get me the payment schedule that I needed to purchase my new Jetta. All were pleasant, courteous and most helpful in every way! Thank you #1 Cochran employees!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2018

Great Service in every department. I was there for repairs on my Jetta. Very affordable and done in a timely manner. It wasn't my first time there and won't be my last.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2018

Was a great Day, Trevor was AWESOME and taught us endless things with the car we would have never figured out. The whole staff was AWESOME as our 3 young children did not want to be there but the staff and management made it all work out. WE WILL RETURN FOR MORE VEHICLES IN THE FUTURE

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2018

A great buying experience every time. Friendly and professional employees. This was my third car from this dealership and they are a great group of people. Trenton is awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2018

This is the 2nd car buying experience i have with #1 Cochran Volkswagen and both times have been great. This time in particular, working with Trevor, was a wonderful experience. He kept things light and never pressured me into anything. Laid out all of the options up front and was very transparent. It really makes for a better experience when things are done that way. Trevor also stayed late Friday and Saturday night to work with me and complete my purchase. I know how annoying it can be to be kept late at work on a Friday or Saturday let alone ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2018

First off, TREVOR is the best car salesman I have ever worked with. This was my 4th car I have purchased and my second VW from Number One Cochran. I did unfortunately have a bad experience purchasing my first VW from Number One Cochran a few years ago, but it was just a bad employee that no longer works there and not Number One Cochran itself. BUT Trevor definitely made up for it by going above and beyond to make sure this time was nothing like last. He did not forget a single thing i said i wanted. I left ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2018

Knew exactly what I wanted and Cochran met all my expectations. Couldn’t be more thrilled and excited over my first brand new car. Can’t wait to get on the road.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2018

Trent Mitchell help me find the perfect car with no pressure. Great overall person that’s what I like to see At Cochran. When I’m ready to find a new a car I will be for sure coming back and hopefully Trent is here to help me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2018

3rd Vehicle purchased from # 1 Cochran and each experience has been excellent pricing, friendly sales people, and Sales Manager, and they made it easy to close a deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2018

I walked into knowing what I wanted to accomplish. I was greated immediately, asked of my needs and introduced to Trenton Mitchell. At that time he was very attentive to what I was asking and did everything the right way. It was a very easy, comforting and quick process. I would recommend this dealership to anyone I know that is looking to be taken care of the right way!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2018

From the second I walked thru the door was greeted and treated with nothing but respect and professionalism. Trevor was an amazing salesman and actually sat down with me and took the time to get me into the vehicle I wanted and did everything to make it happen. Worked with car salesman my whole life and Trevor by far was the most honest and straight forward salesman ive met. Could not be happier

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2018

I recently purchased a VW, and I can attest that Trevor is a true professional. I feel that consumers today want two things....honesty and what they "want". Trevor made my experience smooth and without hiccup or frustration. I got an honest sales professional who got me into the car I wanted for a fair price. I'd definitely recommend him to anybody looking for a VW in Pittsburgh!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review